General Library Information

Mission Statement

“The Columbia Public Library is a dynamic portal to reading enjoyment, life-long learning, and services that foster the well-being of our community.”

Vision Statement

A community empowered to shape its future by understanding the past, gaining new perspectives, and exploring new worlds.

Our Values

Education, literacy, respect, connection, collaboration, community, preserve past, future-focused.

About Us

Heather Beury, Library Administrator


Front Desk Staff:

  • Renee
  • Jill
  • Jonna
  • Megan
  • Claudia
  • Lily
  • Lillian
  • Becky
  • Bookkeeper:  Mary Frances Kreiser
  • Maintenance:  Steve Sherk

The Columbia Public Library is governed by a nine-member Board of Directors:

  • President:  Steve Sherk
  • Vice-President: Mark Stewart
  • Secretary: Rachael Kedney
  • Treasurer:  Gregg C. Dubbs
  • Members:  Sylvia Powell, David Mountz, Angie Lutz, Kayla Wilkinson, Patti Fischer